Weeks 18-19. It’s a….

…very BLUE room!

The toile is officially gone. My mom so graciously took down the wallpaper in what will soon be the baby’s room.


Like these historic characters, it’s kinda worth dancing a little jig…

The surprise it left behind? A complete coat of blue.

We are wondering if this is a sign, a coincidence or just a bit of irony. As tomorrow morning we will actually be finding out what Baby P. really is. If the toile fortune-teller, along with the chinese gender chart, can really predict the future, then a boy it will be. But before we start buying baseball caps and overalls, we’ll let modern medicine work its magic.

In other news this week, I have started to play around with registering, but I’ll wait till we know what it is to really start it up. And in world news (what every baby wants to know), a series of horrible tornadoes have hit the country, including some that came through incredibly hard about ten miles north of our home (don’t worry Baby P., your mom and dad were busy playing beer pong (yes, I played with water) while the sirens went off, so I don’t think you suffered too much stress). And, of course, Osama Bin Laden is dead. Not something the baby will be too worried about, but something I’m sure he/she will learn about in history class someday. And while we’re helping him/her study I can say, “Yep, I was watching Brothers & Sisters, relaxing on the couch with you in my belly, when the big news broke…ten years after I walked down the steps in my college apartment and my roommate, Julie, told me the World Trade Center was hit by an airplane…” My due date’s just 2 weeks after the 10 year anniversary of 9/11. Wouldn’t it be great if Baby P. gets to be born into a happier, more peaceful world? Maybe this new generation of babies will be the start of something good.

Wow, okay, deep shift from the blue room topic. Must be the ups and downs of those pregnancy hormones!

1 Comment

Filed under it's a..., Nursery, This Week.

One response to “Weeks 18-19. It’s a….

  1. Pingback: Making Room for Baby #2 | Living Room

Leave a comment