Weeks #21-22. Over half way there and feeling good.

Weeks 21-22…
I have to say, this is definitely a good point in the pregnancy.

1. I have energy (most of the time)
2. I’m over feeling chubby, instead I actually feel pregnant
3. I’m getting a better idea of how to dress this ever-changing body of mine
4. Rather than relying on nausea/vomiting to reassure me that he’s doing well in there, I feel happy little pokes and jabs
5. As mentioned above, there is no more nausea /vomiting (knock on wood)
6. Food tastes good again!

In short, things are going well.
Nothing too big has happened this past week. I did start to think some more about the nursery and am kind of in love with this rug I found online.

I think I’m going to have to get it. I don’t plan to have an actual “theme” to his room, but I do like this whimsical little critter feel the rug will help to give it. Plus, considering this guy’s parents, he’s more than likely going to have a mild obsession with animals. It seems only appropriate that we get him grounded (pun intended) in the creature love from the start.

So, after looking at this rug, I thought I’d pull out two fun colors as the inspiration for the room. Turquoise Whale + Red Bird. I went ahead and made up a little mood board to really get me thinking…

Now, I don’t know if I have the guts to do a really deep turquoise in there. I might go back to my old kitchen color that I fell in love with after numerous attempts (see the b&f here). But, the idea of the little man waking up to a bright and cheery blue every morning is kind of nice, too. I guess I’ll see what moves me when it’s time to buy that paint. The project shall begin in the next few weeks. I’ll keep you updated as I go!

7 Comments

Filed under looking pregnant not fat, Nursery, This Week.

7 responses to “Weeks #21-22. Over half way there and feeling good.

  1. Julie V

    I love it!!!!!! The rug and the color choices. And the fact that you’re feeling great :).

  2. LOVE the color palette. Can’t wait to see the progress!

  3. Christie

    I love the colors! That rug is also amazing, I’m also very glad you get to enjoy your pregnancy!!

  4. Would you mind sharing where you found the rug? Thanks! Our walls are a similar color and we’re preparing for a little pumpkin or two soon!

    • It’s Momeni Lil Mo — Ivory Creature Rug (I think). I found it online at a few places, and found the best deal at barronsrugs.com. It was no tax and free shipping. 🙂 Good luck with your little one!

  5. Pam

    I just bought this rug from a store near my home (clearanced to a price that I just couldn’t HELP but buy it!) and I was originally wanting to paint my nursery that aqua blue color and use red as an accent. Have you painted and put the rug with it yet? If so, how does it look?? I was nervous about the amount of tans and greens with those colors.

    • Pam

      I just looked to your weeks 32-34 post and answered my own question. SUPER cute 🙂 Your blog has made me extremely excited! Thanks.

Leave a Reply

