Weeks #22-23. Still Growing.

Nothing too big going on this week. For Memorial Day, we took a trip down to The Lake and let this baby soak up some vitamin D. It was sooo nice to get away.

I did read that the baby’s pancreas is developing and beginning to function this week. I know, not a big milestone for most moms-to-be. However, if you know me, you know that my pancreas and I have had quite the bitter past. So, as odd as it sounds, I really hope that’s one gene I don’t pass on. Way back when I was dealing with the issues it caused (it’s been 9 years now, wow), I was told the pain of pancreatitis was worse than natural childbirth (this came from a woman who experienced both). It almost makes me curious enough to forego the epidural. Almost. Not quite. I also remember how much better I felt once that morphine drip reached my body…

Anyway, for now I’ll just enjoy the fact that I’m currently feeling good, and I’m almost 6 months along! Time flies!

Leave a comment

Filed under Feeling Good, grateful, This Week., Week Number...

Leave a Reply

