Weeks 28-29. Please Pardon the Bump.

Weeks 27-29.

Remember the stupid 80’s movie Spaceballs? And remember that man-dog creature, Barf? Well, I can recall maybe 5% of what was said in that movie, but for some reason, I have a very vivid recollection of the part when Barf’s tail tries to peak under some lady’s skirt, and Barf says something to the effect of, “Oh sorry, he has a mind of his own.” Odd, right? Especially considering I was probably 8 when I first saw it. Anyway, my point is, I currently sympathize with Barf. This belly, too, seems to have a mind of its own. I’m constantly finding my growing bump copping a feel on random backsides, knocking down displays on store shelves, and struggling to squeeze through spaces that seemed oh so forgivable in the past. And with 10 weeks left, it’s only going to get worse. Thanks, Barf, for making me know I’m not alone.

And speaking of hairy, dog-like creatures, we’ve recently found out that Baby P. is not the only new guy in the neighborhood. Our next door neighbors have four baby foxes living in their backyard! He set up a game cam to catch them in action, since they only come out at night. They look like they’re doing well.

And, by pure coincidence, we now have an accessory in the baby’s room to match!

I saw these flashcards at Anthropologie a while back, and then found them cheaper on Amazon. Added some twine and some clothespins, and now have the perfect little accent!

We also picked up the baby furniture this week. I’m lucky enough to have an older sister whose children are well past the crib-stage, so we inherited some nice PBKids pieces. (And, in case you’re up-to-date on baby gear recalls, the crib was a drop-side, but Pottery Barn sent me the repair kit for free, so it’s safe.)

Oh, and those black boxes? They’re my current project. It’s actually chalkboard paint, which will soon be complete with some bold red frames. More info on that to come.

And, yes, the rug I love. All four of our pets seem to think it was placed there for them. They’re all in for a little shock come this fall. But, we’ll let them enjoy it for now.

That’s all for now. Tomorrow makes me officially 30 weeks! Once again, still feeling good. Last week Lucas and I even witnessed that creepy yet incredible moment when you actually see a body part squirm around in my belly. He’s an active little guy in there!

2 Comments

Filed under Boy stuff, DIY Baby's Room, Nursery, This Week., toile baby, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Weeks 28-29. Please Pardon the Bump.

  1. Love the chalkboard paint! I’m sure it’ll look great with the red frames too.

  2. K Sommer

    Love the room…Love the spaceballs reference (Eli+nickname=BARF:) …Love that everything seems to be going so well for you!

Leave a Reply

