Addicted to Pinning.

I have a new addiction. Pinterest. I can’t believe I only recently joined. If you haven’t yet, you should. It makes me want to have a wedding all over again because there are soooo many outstanding ideas out there. Luckily, there are some pretty terrific baby ideas, too. And When I saw this dog silhouette art (which was not in the Baby category, but fit mine with perfection), I had to put on my diy hat and get to work.

And I had the two perfect models to make it happen.


While Tito has been gifted with a naturally more silhouette-friendly profile, a little trial and error made Frankie’s work out, too.

All I did was enlarge their photos on my computer screen, trace them onto some printer paper, trace them onto cardstock, and then cut them out.

So simple, and I love the personal touch of Baby P.’s two future buds always being there, looking out for him.

Now I just need something on the leftside of the mirror to balance them out. I’m thinking I’ll frame his birth announcement, or something to that effect.

2 Comments

Filed under DIY Baby's Room, Nursery

2 responses to “Addicted to Pinning.

  1. LOVE! I’ve been thinking of doing Teddy’s silhouette on patterned paper for our home office. Frankie and Tito’s are perfect for the baby’s room!

  2. Pingback: Just For Tito | Living Room

Leave a Reply

