10 Week Timeline

Well, it’s been ten weeks since my last post — the one featuring my big ‘ole pregnant belly.

Just a few days later that belly popped (with the help of some pitocen), and we proudly announced the arrival of Mr. Marco Lawrence Puricelli!

He was born as the Cardinals clinched the National League Wild Card (and, yes, one month later they went on to win the World Series, which I got to attend with my dad while Marco stayed home and watched it with his).

The game was on as I was delivering, but I assured the doctor it was okay. “I’ll just pretend all that cheering is for me.” I told her.

The first few weeks were your typical whirlwind of learning how to eat and sleep, swaddle and soothe….and shampoo that amazing head of hair.

At just a few weeks old, the little guy was already a star as he was featured in the St. Louis Post Dispatch…at least, his pumpkins were. But he made the story complete.

Around 5 weeks he started showing off some smiles, which he now he completes with coos and giggles.

Around 6 weeks he got his first cold (as did Dad and myself). Not fun. It was followed by his 2 month shots. Still, not fun.

At 8 weeks he celebrated his first Thanksgiving with his very first hair trim. Nothing major, Dad just felt like those sideburns needed a little touching up.

And at 9 weeks, he got to meet Santa for the very first time.

This Wednesday the little man (or “little dude” as his dad says) will be 10 weeks old!

It’s amazing how fast the time has gone. And how much he has already changed in just two short months. In fact, last night he started rolling from his belly to his back, AND he slept from 10 pm to 6 am! (apparently he knows how to make his mom happy since I go back to work this week).

I’m going to do my best to keep the blog updated from now on. Though, I am planning on combining it with my other blog soon…as it’s pretty evident — free time is officially a thing of the past.

And I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Leave a comment

Filed under big news, excitement, Marco!, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

